Membership and Elections, 2024

Membership of BACS is open to anyone interested in the study of Canada, subject only to the payment of a small fee and compliance with the Constitution. Membership is renewable on an annual basis and includes the option of a reduced subscription to the British Journal of Canadian Studies.

BACS membership without BJCS – £10.00 (£5.00 concessions)

BACS membership, including BJCS online - £30.00 (£15.00 concessions)

BACS membership, including BJCS online/print - £50.00 (£25.00 concessions)

BACS membership for 2024 and a BJCS subscription can be accessed and purchased via this link.

The membership elects the BACS Council in accordance with the arrangements set out in the Constitution.

In addition to the officers who make up the Executive, the current members of the Council are:

Professor Maeve Conrick, University College Dublin – BJCS co-editor

Professor Susan Hodgett, University of East Anglia

Mr Patrick Holdich, formerly Head of North American Research, FCDO

Ms Vivien HughesBJCS Reviews Editor

Professor Christopher Kirkey, SUNY (Plattsburgh)

Professor Leigh Oakes, Queen Mary, University of London

Professor Itesh Sachdev, School of Oriental and African Studies

Dr Tracie Scott, Heriot-Watt (Dubai) – BJCS co-editor

Professor Keith Syrett, University of Bristol

Dr Rachelle Vessey, Carleton University

fullnewAsset 4A

Keep up to date with all the latest news by joining our mailing list below.

Please enter your name.
Please enter a valid email address.
Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.
English (UK)